Print RSS
Big 12 Schools Have 9 Hall Of Fame Nominees
March 07, 2014
Wendell Barnhouse is a nationally-known and respected columnist who has spent over 20 years covering collegiate athletics. He has reported from 25 Final Fours and more than three dozen bowl games and has written about the Big 12 and its schools since the conference's beginning. Barnhouse will be updating the Big 12 Insider on happenings and behind-the-scenes information about the conference.

The College Football Hall of Fame announced its nominees for its next class of inductees. A total of 75 players and coaches made the list. Big 12 Conference schools were well represented.

Iowa State: Running back Troy Davis.

Oklahoma: Linebacker Brian Bosworth, safety Randy Hughes.

Texas: Tackle Bob McKay, running back Ricky Williams.

Texas Tech: Linebacker Zach Thomas, coach Pete Cawthon.

TCU: Running back LaDainian Tomlinson.

West Virginia/Texas Tech:  Coach Jim Carlen.

The official class will be announced in May, honored in December and enshrined at the hall’s new facility in Atlanta in 2015.

< Insider
Popular on
Load More