Print RSS
Big 12 Places 16 on NSCAA All-Central Region Team
December 04, 2012
Six first-team selections headline a group of 16 Big 12 soccer athletes who earned a spot on the 2012 NSCAA All-Central Region team. The six first team members are the most for the Conference since 2010.

Big 12 championship winner Baylor garnered the most overall selections as four Bears were honored.

First-team members from around the Conference include Dana Larsen (Baylor), Whitney Berry (Kansas), Renae Cuellar (Oklahoma), Adrianna Franch (Oklahoma State), Janine Beckie (Texas Tech) and Bry McCarthy (West Virginia). Last week, Franch was also an NSCAA All-America First Team selection, while Beckie earned second team honors and Larsen and McCarthy were placed on the third team.

Overall, Oklahoma State, West Virginia and Texas Tech had three total selections, while KU had two student-athletes honored and Oklahoma nabbed one.

2012 NSCAA All-Central Region Team

First Team

Pos. Name Class School Hometown
GK Adrianna Franch Sr. Oklahoma State Salina, Kan.
D Bry McCarthy Sr. West Virginia Ajax, Ontario
M Whitney Berry Sr. Kansas Wichita, Kan.
F Janine Beckie Fr. Texas Tech Highlands Ranch, Colo.
F Renae Cuellar Sr. Oklahoma La Puente, Calif.
F Dana Larsen Sr. Baylor Mequon, Wis.

Second Team

Pos. Name Class School Hometown
D Jaelene Hinkle So. Texas Tech Denver, Colo.
D Kat Ludlow Jr. Baylor Colleyville, Texas
M Bri Rodriguez Sr. West Virginia Aurora, Ill.
M Lisa Sliwinski Sr. Baylor Plano, Texas
F Caroline Kastor Jr. Kansas Wichita, Kan.
F Kate Schwindel So. West Virginia Livingston, N.J.

Third Team

Pos. Name Class School Hometown
D Carlie Davis Sr. Baylor Dallas, Texas
D Carson Michalowski Sr.  Oklahoma State  Plano, Texas 
Paige Strahan  So.  Texas Tech  Odessa, Texas 
Megan Marchesano  Sr.  Oklahoma State  Tulsa, Okla. 

< Insider
Popular on
Load More