Print RSS
Big 12 Equestrian Teams Meet in Waco
March 26, 2014


For the third-straight season, the Oklahoma State equestrian team will be the No. 1 seed at the 2014 Big 12 Equestrian Championship. The event is scheduled to take place March 28-29 at Willis Family Equestrian Center on the campus of Baylor University in Waco, Texas.

The league's four equestrian teams all went 3-3 in Big 12 competition, but the Cowgirls claimed the head-to-head tiebreakers and point spread differential giving the two-time defending Conference champions the No. 1 seed. Host Baylor will be the No. 2 seed, while TCU is No. 3 and Kansas State will be seeded fourth.

In the latest NCEA Team Rankings, each of the league's four squads checked in within the top 10. The Cowgirls currently sit at No. 3 behind South Carolina and Georgia. K-State ranks fifth, while Baylor and TCU stand at No. 6 and No. 9, respectively.

The 2014 championship will be streamed live in its entirety on Live streams of both arenas will be available on Friday and Saturday.

1. Oklahoma State
2. Baylor
3. TCU
4. Kansas State

< Equestrian
Popular on
Load More