Print RSS
CRCA Announces 2011 Scholar-Athletes
May 24, 2011

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) has announced its scholar-athletes for the 2011 season and 23 Big 12 standouts are included on the list.

Oklahoma led the Big 12 with 10 student-athletes recognized, followed by Kansas State (9) and Texas (4).  All student-athletes who achieved the criteria described below have been named CRCA National Scholar-Athletes.

  • The student-athlete has met all eligibility rules as defined by her institution
  • The student-athlete was in her second, third or fourth year of eligibility
  • The student-athlete rowed in her institution's NCAA or IRA eligible boat(s) for a minimum of 75 percent of the spring races or racing in a regional conference event.
  • The head coach of the student-athletes institution was a member in good standing of the CRCA as of May 1, 2011.

The Big 12 will boast rowing as a fully-sponsored Conference sport beginning with the 2011-12 campaign.  Previously, the Big 12 had allowed use of its name for a Big 12 Championship, starting with the spring of 2009.  Overall, the league sponsors 23 sports. 

Big 12 CRCA Scholar-Athletes

Kaitlyn Arrow, Kansas State
Christa Bowman, Kansas State
Weatherly Butler, Kansas State
Sierra Cuda, Kansas State
Danielle Glynn, Kansas State
Whitley Jackson, Kansas State
Traci Smiley, Kansas State
Amanda Weishaar, Kansas State
Hanna Wiltfong, Kansas State

Nicole Furmanek, Oklahoma
Alexandra Gray, Oklahoma
Amanda Hoffman, Oklahoma
Brooke Holleman, Oklahoma
Kelsey O'Grady, Oklahoma
Katrin Passlack, Oklahoma
Katherine Rabe, Oklahoma
Carly Schueler, Oklahoma
Brooke Sheppard, Oklahoma
Kelsey Witten, Oklahoma

Chelsea Burns, Texas
Margaret Sayre, Texas
Katarina Susac, Texas
Anna Thomson, Texas

< Rowing
Popular on
Load More