Print RSS
2007 Big 12 Cross Country Championships
October 26, 2007

>> Men's Record Book
>> Women's Record Book
>> 2006 Recap

Men's Team Results: HTML | PDF
Men's Individual Results: HTML | PDF
Women's Team's Results: HTML | PDF
Women's Individual Results: HTML PDF

For the first time in Big 12 history, Texas Tech hosted the Big 12 Cross Country Championships on Oct. 26 at Rawls Golf Course in Lubbock, Texas. The event began with the men's 8,000-meter race at 10 a.m. CT, followed by the women's 6,000-meter run at 11 a.m.

The top men's and women's teams were crowned league champion while the top 15 individuals in each race were named all-conference.

Colorado has dominated the Big 12 cross country scene the past 11 seasons. The men, the 2006 national champions, have won every title, while the women have won 10 of the 11 championships, with Kansas State claiming the only other crown in 1998. Nationally, the Buffs have produced three men's (2001, '04 and '06) and two women's (2000, '04) NCAA team championships as members of the league.

Individually, both the men's and women's champions Colby Wissel (Kansas) and two-time (2006, '07) NCAA individual winner Sally Kipyego (Texas Tech) returned to the conference championships field in '07.

< Rowing
Popular on
Load More