Print RSS
2008 Big 12 Outdoor Track & Field Championships
May 18, 2008

>> Live Stats
>> Tickets
>> Schedule of Events (PDF)
>> Potts Field/ Championship Information
>> Men's Record Book
>> Women's Record Book
>> 2007 Recap
>> TV Clearance Report
>> 2008 Championship Preview

Colorado will host its first ever Big 12 Outdoor Track & Field Championships at Potts Field in Boulder Colo.

In 2007, the Oklahoma men’s squad won the conference championship while Texas A&M claimed top honors on the women’s side. It marked the first title for both teams.

Texas paces the women’s field with a league-leading six crowns (1997-99, 2003-04, '06) while the Longhorn men (1997, '99, 2003, '06) are tied with Nebraska (1998, 2000, '02, '04) for the most Big 12 championships. Both squads are followed by Texas A&M and Texas Tech, which earned the 2001 and '05 crowns, respectively.

On the women's side, Kansas State (2001-02) and Nebraska (2000, '05) trail the Longhorns with two apiece.

Day One Recap
Day One Quotes
Day One Notes
Photo Gallery
Friday Results
Friday Results - HTML
Saturday Heat Sheet

Day Two Recap
Day Two Quotes
Day Two Notes
Photo Gallery
Saturday Results
Saturday Results - HTML
Sunday Heat Sheet

Day Three Recap
Day Three Quotes 
Day Three Notes 
Final Results
Final Results - HTML
Photo Gallery

< Rowing
Popular on
Load More