Print RSS
2012 Academic All-Big 12 Volleyball Team Features 46 Members
November 13, 2012
The Big 12 Conference has named 46 student-athletes to the 2012 Academic All-Big 12 Volleyball Team, the league office announced.

Four student-athletes were nominated with 4.00 grade point averages: Hope Ogden (Baylor), Jamie Straube (Iowa State), Nicole Hragyil (Texas Tech) and Elizabeth Gulick (West Virginia).

Straube is a three-time first team member. Tayler Tolefree (Kansas), Caitlyn Donahue (Kansas State) and Alex Muff (Kansas State), Morgan Reynolds (Oklahoma), and Tory Vaughan (Texas Tech) also earned first team honors for the third year in a row.

Kansas and Kansas State led all teams with eight total honorees. The Jayhawks' eight members were all recognized on the first team.

A total of 42 student-athletes earned first team recognition, while four individuals made up the second team.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team's scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence.

Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

< Volleyball
Popular on
Load More