Print RSS
Big 12 Recognizes 2011 Spring Chick-fil-A Community of Champions
April 20, 2011

The Big 12 Conference, in conjunction with Chick-fil-A has announced the Spring Community of Champions. During the fall, winter and spring terms, one student-athlete from each institution is honored based on the following criteria:

Academics:  An academic standard of a 3.00 grade point average or higher must be maintained.

Community Service:  The designated student-athlete should be involved with at least one community service program. The    program(s) could be a student organization on campus or within the athletics department.

Leadership/Sportsmanship:  The student-athlete should demonstrate leadership and sportsmanship on and off the field.

The institution of the student-athletes' on this list will be awarded $3,000 each year from Chick-fil-A for their efforts.

Name Class School Sport
Morgan Chambers Sr. Baylor Women's Golf
Katie Hartman Sr. Colorado Women's Skiing
Bart Howard Sr. Iowa State Men's Track & Field
Tyrel Reed Sr. Kansas Men's Basketball
Jason Shulte Sr. Kansas State Men's Golf
Leslie Farmer Jr. Missouri Women's Track & Field
Tyler Hitchler Jr. Nebraska Men's Track & Field
Melea McCreary Jr. Oklahoma Rowing
Brandi Andrews Sr. Oklahoma State Women's Track & Field
Matt Hill Sr. Texas Men's Basketball
Darby Sherrod Jr. Texas A&M Equestrian
Ifeatu "Ify" Okafor So. Texas Tech Women's Track & Field

< Conference
Popular on
Load More