Print RSS
2007 Academic All-Big 12 Football Team Announced
November 20, 2007

Nov. 20, 2007

Complete Academic All-Big 12 Football Team

IRVING, Texas--The Big 12 Conference has named 151 student-athletes to the 2007 Academic All-Big 12 Football Team, the league office announced.

Among those honored, Russell Brorsen, Brian Seymour (Kansas), Steven Cline, Logan Robinson (Kansas State) Tyler Wortman (Nebraska), Sam Bradford (Oklahoma), and T.J. Sanders (Texas A&M) posted a 4.00 grade point average.

Texas led the conference with 23 selections on the squad -- 16 on the first team and seven earning second team accolades.

Nominated by each institution's director of student-athlete support services and the media relations offices, the football academic all-league team consisted of 92 first team members combined with 59 on the second team. First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA, and the second team are those who have a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of his team's scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

< Football
Popular on
Load More