Print RSS
Bedenbaugh named Broyles Award Finalist
November 27, 2017

Oklahoma offensive line coach Bill Bedenbaugh is one of five finalists for the 2017 Broyles Award, which honors college football’s top assistant coaches as recognized by the Frank & Barbara Broyles Foundations.


The five finalists are:

Auburn – Kevin Steele, Defensive Coordinator

Clemson – Tony Elliot, Co–Offensive Coordinator, Running Backs

Oklahoma – Bill Bedenbaugh, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line

UCF – Troy Walters, Offensive Coordinator

Wisconsin – Jim Leonhard, Defensive Coordinator


The final five will travel to Little Rock, Ark. for the announcement of the 2017 Broyles Award winner on Tuesday, December 5th at the Marriott Hotel.


The Broyles Award was established in 1996 to recognize the top assistant coaches in college football. The most previous Big 12 Broyles Award winner was Oklahoma’s Lincoln Riley in 2015. Overall, four winners have come from Big 12 schools since the award’s inception.

< Football
Popular on
Load More