Print RSS
Singles and Doubles Tandems Selected for NCAA Tennis Championships
May 04, 2017

A combined 18 Big 12 singles and nine conference duos have been selected to compete in the 2017 NCAA Division I Tennis Championships. Eleven men's singles and five men's doubles were selected, while seven women's singles and four women's doubles were tabbed. The conference also placed two on the women's singles and one men's singles alternate list.

TCU's Cameron Norrie took the No. 1 seed as Baylor's Juan Benitez and Maxime Tchoutakian, Oklahoma's Alex Ghilea and Spencer Papa, Oklahoma State's Julian Cash, TCU's Alex Rybakov, Texas' Harrison Scott, Christian Sigsgaard and Yuya Ito and Texas Tech's Jolan Cailleaued earn the 11 bids on the men's side.

In men's doubles, Arjun Kadhe and Julian Cash (OSU), Juan Benitez and Will Little (BU), Spencer Papa and Andrew Harris (OU), Reese Stalder and Jerry Lopez (TCU) as well as Bjorn Thomson and Connor Curry (TTU).

Baylor's Blair Shankle, Oklahoma's Lily Miyazaki, Oklahoma State's Katarina Adamovic and Viktoriya Lushkova, Texas' Bianca Turati, along with the Texas Tech duo of Gabriela Talaba and Felicity Maltby took the bids on the women's side.

For the women's doubles, Vladica Babic and Carla Tur Mani (OSU), Tess Bernard-Feigenbaum and Nina Khmelnitckaia (KU), Donika Bashota and Olaya Garrido-Rivas (TCU) and Sarah Dvorak and Sabrina Federici (TTU) round out the field for the conference.

Vladica Babic (OSU) and Seda Arantekin (TCU) will serve as women's singles alternates, while Johnannes Schretter of Baylor will be a men's singles alternate.

The singles and doubles competition will be conducted May 24-29 at the Dan Magill Tennis Complex in Athens, Georgia, after the conclusion of the team championship, which runs from May 19-23. The University of Georgia will serve as host.

< Tennis
Popular on
Load More