Print RSS
Pairings Announced for Women’s Golf Championship
April 18, 2017

The 21st annual Big 12 Women’s Golf Championship will be contested Friday-Sunday, April 21-23, at The Dominion Country Club in San Antonio, Texas. This marks the third consecutive year The Dominion will host the event.

Action kicks off on Friday, April 21, with top-seed Baylor, No. 2 seeded Oklahoma State and No. 3 seed Oklahoma teeing off at 8:00 a.m. CT. At 9:00 a.m. CT, No. 4 Texas, No. 5 Texas Tech and No. 6 TCU will follow. Seventh-seed Iowa State will play alongside No. 8 Kansas State and No. 9 Kansas beginning at 10:00 a.m. CT.

Teams will play in threesomes with all groups teeing off of Hole 1. Tee times will be scheduled every 10 minutes.

Teams will consist of five golfers and the lowest four scores per round from the designated five-player team will be used. Scoring shall be stroke play.

For the second and third day, the order of the teams will be reversed from the first day (9-1) with the leaders teeing off last.

The awards ceremony will follow Sunday’s final round. The event is free and open to the public. Live scoring will be available on

< Golf
Popular on
Load More