Print RSS
NCEA All-America Teams Announced
April 06, 2017

The National Collegiate Equestrian Association (NCEA) announced the 2017 All-America Teams. All three conference squads placed honorees, led by Oklahoma State with seven.

The top-four riders per discipline were selected and named First-Team All-Americans by the NCEA Selection Committee. The next four riders per discipline were named Second-Team All-Americans, while Honorable Mention All-Americans were selected via the established criteria: must have a 67 percent or higher winning percentage, (excluding ties), compete in a minimum of five competitions in the NCEA format and have at least an adjusted NRS score of: 85 for flat, 90 for fences, 77 for reining, 80 for horsemanship.

Baylor honorees: Savannah Jenkins (equitation on the flat first team), Alicia Gasser (equitation on the flat second team), Rachel Van Allen (equitation on the flat second team) and Abbi Demel (horsemanship first team).

Oklahoma State representatives: Carly Barrick (equitation over fences honorable mention), Hannah Janson (equitation over fences honorable mention), Maggie Drysch (equitation on the flat second team), Jorden Davis (equitation on the flat honorable mention), Hannah Mitch (reining first team), Ebba Lange (reining second team) and Danielle Cohen (reining honorable mention).

TCU All-America members: Jayme Omand (equitation over fences honorable mention) and Kari Hancock (equitation on the flat first team).

The 2017 NCEA National Championship will take place April 13-15 at the Extraco Events Center in Waco, Texas. It marks the 11th consecutive year that the City of Waco and McLennan Country have hosted the national championship.

< Equestrian
Popular on
Load More