Print RSS
2017 Academic All-Big 12 Rowing Team Features 176
May 10, 2017

The 2017 Academic All-Big 12 Rowing Team honors 176 student-athletes.

One hundred-thirteen members are from Kansas, Kansas State, Oklahoma, Texas and West Virginia, while the remaining 63 are from the league's three affiliate members in the sport - Alabama, Old Dominion and Tennessee.

The first team is comprised of 159 honorees, while the second team totals 17.

Nineteen student-athletes were nominated with 4.00 grade point averages, including Jordan Helms, Mallory Miller, Emily Ruble and Kaelyn Thierolf (Kansas); Nikole Cain and Grace Reilly (Kansas State); Andrea Batchev, Emily Coffman, Natalie Grimes and Madeleine Lange (Oklahoma); Rachel Fleming (Texas); and Emily Deming and Elizabeth Young (West Virginia).

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team's scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

< Rowing
Popular on
Load More