Print RSS
2018 Big 12 Rowing Awards
June 05, 2018

The 2018 Big 12 Rowing individual awards were announced, with Texas senior Emily Froehlich winning Rower of the Year and Oklahoma freshman Maria Pergouli claiming Newcomer of the Year. Texas head coach Dave O’Neill takes home his fourth straight Coach of the Year award.


Froehlich is a four-time Big 12 champion and two-time member of the Academic All-Big 12 first team. She also won Big 12 Newcomer of the Year honors in 2015. Froehlich was a member of Texas’ 1V8 team, which finished third at the 2018 NCAA Championships.


Pergouli finished her freshman year with a second-place finish at the Big 12 Championship as a member of OU’s 1V8 boat and was one of three Sooner freshmen named to the All-Big 12 team.


O’Neill led Texas to its highest finish ever at the NCAA Championships. The Longhorns placed all three of their boats among the top-five overall finishers and placed third overall.



2018 Big 12 Rowing Individual Awards

Rower of the Year- Emily Froehlich, Texas

Newcomer of the Year- Maria Pergouli, Oklahoma

Coach of the Year- Dave O’Neill, Texas

< Rowing
Popular on
Load More