Print RSS

2014 Big 12 Rowing Championship - May 3

>> Chesapeake Boathouse
>> NCAA Rowing
>> 2013 Championship Recap
>> Schedule/Lane Assignments
>> Final Results >> Recap >> Photo Gallery

The Big 12 Rowing Championship will enter its third year as a fully-supported conference championship in 2014. The event was first supported on a limited basis beginning in 2009. This season's competition will take place at Chesapeake Boathouse in Oklahoma City, Okla.

The schedule for this year's event will be announced prior to the Championship. Kansas, Kansas State, Oklahoma, Texas and West Virginia are the five Big 12 members who sponsor women's rowing teams.

Texas won the first four rowing championships beginning with the 2009 campaign. Oklahoma won the 2013 title in Kansas City, snapping the Longhorns streak,

Year Site City Winner
2013 Oklahoma River Kansas City, Kan. Oklahoma
2012 Oklahoma River Oklahoma City, Okla. Texas
2011 Wyandotte Reservoir Kansas City, Kan. Texas
2010 Oklahoma River Oklahoma City, Okla. Texas
2009 Wyandotte County Lake Kansas City, Kan. Texas
Popular on
Load More